Home / News / Breaking: Buhari confirms Ukarakpa’s Victory

Breaking: Buhari confirms Ukarakpa’s Victory

The Federal government of Nigeria led by President Muhammadu Buhari this afternoon, by implication, confirmed that the former Deputy Governor of Akwa Ibom State and Senator representing Akwa Ibom North West Senatorial District in the National Assembly will be a Senator of the federal republic till 2023.

This was evident in the list of Ministerial Nominees submitted by the President to the National Assembly. Chief Godswill Akpabio who challenged the Victory of Senator Ekpenyong in Court, is one of the 43 men nominated to be ministers of the federal republic of Nigeria.

From all indications, the former Governor of Akwa Ibom State who was at the verge of losing the challenge at the National Election Tribunal may withdraw the case in court so as to be focus with his new political appointment or leave it in oblivion.

Others in the ministerial nominees list are:
Ikechukwu Ogar
Mohammed Musa Bello
Chris Ngige
Sharon Ikpeazu
Adamu Adamu
Maryam Katagun
Timipre Sylva
George Akume
Mustapha Baba Shehuri
Festus Keyamo
Clement Ike
Richard Adeniyi
Geoffrey Onyeama
Ali Pantami
Emeka Nwajubo
Suleiman Adamu
Zainab Ahamed
Sabo Nano
Hadi Sirika
Abubakar Malami
Rahmatu Tijjani
Lai Mohammed
Olorunnibe Mamora
Babatunde Fashola
Mohammed H. Abdullahi
Zubair Dada
Tayo Alasoadura
Rauf Aregbesola
Sunday Dare
Paullen Talen
Rotimi Amaechi
Sale Mamman
Abubakar D. Aliyu
Sadiya Umar Faruk

Check Also

25th Organics will Rebrand in 2020- Lilian Charles CEO

The CEO of 25th Organic, a beauty care product Ms. Lilian Charles has opened up …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *